NES Faculty Information

Fast Facts

The professional faculty and staff at Newburgh Elementary School provide a quality educational environment for the students in attendance.  The majority of teachers possess Master’s Degrees and a wealth of teaching experience.  The staff commits to continuous professional development to enhance their effectiveness and to further meet the students’ needs.  Adaptations are made within the classrooms to meet the individual needs of every student.

School Improvement Team

A committee of staff members, students, and parents meet monthly to develop ways to improve all areas of the school.  It is an advisory group that works cooperatively with all facets of Newburgh Elementary.  This committee has been in place since 1989.  The group includes teachers from primary and intermediate grades.  Special Education is also represented.

Faculty Directory

Kindergarten Team

Mrs. Sandy Jones sjones@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Kailey (Hall) Cohen kcohen@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs.Leah Hahn lhahn@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs.Heather Schnur hschnur@warrick.k12.in.us

1st Grade Team

Ms. Cathy Forcum cforcum@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Patti Garcia pgarcia@warrick.k12.in.us
Mr. Matt McIntyre - Facebook mmcintyre@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kim Moss kmoss@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Ashley Steckel asteckel@warrick.k12.in.us

2nd Grade Team

Mrs. Cathy Brown cbrown@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Deena Green dgreen@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Susan Morris smorris@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Sherry Wrinn swrinn@warrick.k12.in.us

3rd Grade Team

Mrs. Shanda Krantz shkrantz@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Tina Krebsbach tkrebsbach@warrick.k12.in.us
Mr. Craig Parker cparker@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Jenny Schmitt jmschmitt@warrick.k12.in.us

4th Grade Team

Mrs. Lisa Butcher lisabutcher@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Robin McCamment rmccamment@warrick.k12.in.us
Mr. Grover Towler gtowler@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Amy Winchester awinchester@warrick.k12.in.us

5th Grade Team

Mrs. Lindsey Riehle lriehle@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Katlynn Voegel kvoegel@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Julie Scaggs jscaggs@warrick.k12.in.us

Remediation

Mrs. Erin Purdue epurdue@warrick.k12.in.us

 

Special Subject Teachers

Mrs. Linda Schorr - Art lschorr@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Jill Dean - Music jdean@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Stephanie Brown - Library Aide sjbrown@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Leah Mullins - Speech lmullins@warrick.k12.in.us

Special Education Teachers:

Mrs. Kandace Batts- Developmental Kindergarten kbatts@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kelsey Held - School Psychologist keheld@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Barrie Hughes - Life Skills bhughes@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Rachel Sarikie - Life Skills rsarikie@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Hannah Lewellyn - ELL hlewell@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Danielle Wolf - Special Education dwolf@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kayla Arpin - Special Education karpin@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Courtney Woodcox - Special Education cwoodcox@warrick.k12.in.us
Program Assistants
Mrs. Cassie Allen Mrs. Samantha Bucur
Mrs. Margaret Carter Mrs. Megan Dant
Mrs. Jennifer English Ms. Paige Fanok
Mrs. Jenni Fite Mrs. Norma Fleeger
Mrs. Theresa Foley Ms. Allie Franklin
Mrs. Rene Freudenburg Mrs. Michelle Hopkins
Mrs. Sally Lynn Mrs. Robin McKinney
Mrs. Bridget Parker Mrs. Buffy Pellerito
Mrs. Michelle Reine Mrs. Brandie Roca-Guess

Ms. Tiffany Russelburg

Mrs. Courtney Woodcox