NES Faculty Information

Fast Facts

The professional faculty and staff at Newburgh Elementary School provide a quality educational environment for the students in attendance.  The majority of teachers possess Master’s Degrees and a wealth of teaching experience.  The staff commits to continuous professional development to enhance their effectiveness and to further meet the students’ needs.  Adaptations are made within the classrooms to meet the individual needs of every student.

School Improvement Team

A committee of staff members, students, and parents meet monthly to develop ways to improve all areas of the school.  It is an advisory group that works cooperatively with all facets of Newburgh Elementary.  This committee has been in place since 1989.  The group includes teachers from primary and intermediate grades.  Special Education is also represented.

Faculty Directory

Kindergarten Team

Mrs. Sandy Jones sjones@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Kailey (Hall) Cohen kcohen@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs.Leah Hahn lhahn@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs.Heather Schnur hschnur@warrick.k12.in.us

1st Grade Team

Ms. Cathy Forcum cforcum@warrick.k12.in.us
Mr. Matt McIntyre mmcintyre@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kim Moss kmoss@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Jennifer Ryan jryan@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Patti Garcia pgarcia@warrick.k12.in.us

2nd Grade Team

Mrs. Cathy Brown cbrown@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Deena Green dgreen@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Susan Morris smorris@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Sherry Wrinn swrinn@warrick.k12.in.us

3rd Grade Team

Mrs. Shanda Krantz shkrantz@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Tina Krebsbach tkrebsbach@warrick.k12.in.us
Mr. Craig Parker cparker@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Jenny Schmitt jmschmitt@warrick.k12.in.us

4th Grade Team

Mrs. Lisa Butcher lisabutcher@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Robin McCamment rmccamment@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Amy Winchester awinchester@warrick.k12.in.us

5th Grade Team

Mrs. Lindsey Riehle lriehle@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Katlynn Voegel kvoegel@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Julie Scaggs jscaggs@warrick.k12.in.us
Mr. Grover Towler gtowler@warrick.k12.in.us

Remediation

Mrs. Erin Purdue epurdue@warrick.k12.in.us

 

Special Subject Teachers

Mrs. April Hopkins - Art ahopkins@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Jill Dean - Music jdean@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Stephanie Brown - Library Aide sjbrown@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Kaitlyn Marchino - Speech kmarchino@warrick.k12.in.us

Special Education Teachers:

Mrs. Kandace Batts- Developmental Kindergarten kbatts@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Allie Neumann - LD/Resource Teacher aneumann@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kelsey Held - School Psychologist keheld@warrick.k12.in.us
Ms. Barrie Hughes - Life Skills bhughes@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Rachel Sarikie - Life Skills rsarikie@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Tammy Kerchief - Life Skills tkerchief@warrick.k12.in.us
Mrs. Martha Alhieh - ELL malhieh@warrick.k12.in.us
Program Assistants
Mrs. Megan Dant Mrs. Norma Fleeger
Ms. Allie Franklin Mrs. Cassie Allen
Mrs. Michelle Hopkins Mrs. Sally Lynn
Mrs. Robin McKinney Mrs. Margaret Carter
Mrs. Missy Patterson Mrs. Buffy Pellerito
Ms. Donna Redden Mrs. Michelle Reine
Ms. Tiffany Russelburg Mrs. Kara Welch
Mrs. Brandie Roca-Guess Mrs. Courtney Woodcox

Mrs. Stephanie Duncan

Mrs. Jenni Fite
Ms. Paige Fanok Mrs. Theresa Foley