NES Faculty Information

Fast Facts

The professional faculty and staff at Newburgh Elementary School provide a quality educational environment for the students in attendance.  The majority of teachers possess Master’s Degrees and a wealth of teaching experience.  The staff commits to continuous professional development to enhance their effectiveness and to further meet the students’ needs.  Adaptations are made within the classrooms to meet the individual needs of every student.

School Improvement Team

A committee of staff members, students, and parents meet monthly to develop ways to improve all areas of the school.  It is an advisory group that works cooperatively with all facets of Newburgh Elementary.  This committee has been in place since 1989.  The group includes teachers from primary and intermediate grades.  Special Education is also represented.

Faculty Directory

Kindergarten Team

Mrs. Sandy Jones
Ms. Kailey (Hall) Cohen
Mrs.Leah Hahn
Mrs.Heather Schnur

1st Grade Team

Ms. Cathy Forcum
Mrs. Patti Garcia
Mr. Matt McIntyre - Facebook
Mrs. Kim Moss
Mrs. Ashley Steckel

2nd Grade Team

Mrs. Cathy Brown
Mrs. Deena Green
Mrs. Susan Morris
Ms. Sherry Wrinn

3rd Grade Team

Mrs. Shanda Krantz
Mrs. Tina Krebsbach
Mr. Craig Parker
Mrs. Jenny Schmitt

4th Grade Team

Mrs. Lisa Butcher
Mrs. Robin McCamment
Mr. Grover Towler
Mrs. Amy Winchester

5th Grade Team

Mrs. Lindsey Riehle
Mrs. Katlynn Voegel
Mrs. Julie Scaggs


Mrs. Erin Purdue


Special Subject Teachers

Mrs. Linda Schorr - Art
Mrs. Jill Dean - Music
Mrs. Stephanie Brown - Library Aide
Ms. Leah Mullins - Speech

Special Education Teachers:

Mrs. Kandace Batts- Developmental Kindergarten
Mrs. Kelsey Held - School Psychologist
Ms. Barrie Hughes - Life Skills
Mrs. Rachel Sarikie - Life Skills
Mrs. Hannah Lewellyn - ELL
Mrs. Danielle Wolf - Special Education
Mrs. Kayla Arpin - Special Education
Mrs. Courtney Woodcox - Special Education
Program Assistants
Mrs. Cassie Allen Mrs. Samantha Bucur
Mrs. Margaret Carter Mrs. Megan Dant
Mrs. Jennifer English Ms. Paige Fanok
Mrs. Jenni Fite Mrs. Norma Fleeger
Mrs. Theresa Foley Ms. Allie Franklin
Mrs. Rene Freudenburg Mrs. Michelle Hopkins
Mrs. Sally Lynn Mrs. Robin McKinney
Mrs. Bridget Parker Mrs. Buffy Pellerito
Mrs. Michelle Reine Mrs. Brandie Roca-Guess

Ms. Tiffany Russelburg

Mrs. Courtney Woodcox